MIRPUR KHAS (Staff Report) – The process of polling for a by-election in Sindh Assembly PS-67 Mirpur Khas is in progress, and will continue till 5:00pm without any interruption.

Ten candidates, including Noor Ahmed Bhargari of PPP, Ghulam Qadir Mangrio of PML-F, and Ejaz Qaimkhani of MQM are contesting the election.

There are over one hundred and thirty-seven thousand registered voters in the constituency. ECP has extablished 105 polling stations for balloting.

The seat fell vacant after the demise of PPP MPA Jameel Bhargari.