DUBAI (Staff Report) – Islamabad United set 177 runs target for Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League PSL T20 series.

The third playoff between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi is be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium today (Sunday).

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and decided fielding first.

Sharjeel was the nucleus of the entire innings as he scored the first century of the tournament, he ended up being run out in the final over after scoring 117 runs off 64 balls only.

The winner will play final match against Quetta Gladiators on February 23 at the same stadium.

Read More: Would you tour Pakistan for next PSL? What Star Cricketers have to say?

If the stream below does not work, click here to watch alternative stream

Peshawar Zalmi:

Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy (WI), Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan(ENG), Tamim Iqbal (BAN), Junaid Khan, Jim Allenby (ENG), Aamer Yamin, Dawid Malan (ENG), Imran Khan Jr, Shahid Yousuf, Abdur Rehman, Musadiq Ahmed, Hassan Ali
Supplementary: Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali.

Islamabad United:

Andre Russell (WI), Misbah ul Haq, Samuel Badree (WI), Mohammad Irfan, Brad Haddin (AUS), Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Umar Amin, Sam Billings (ENG), Rumman Raees, Amad Butt
Supplementary: Ashar Zaidi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Siddiq.