ISLAMABAD (Staff Report) – The second phase of local bodies elections in Punjab and Sindh will be held on Thursday (tomorrow), as the election campaign ended on Thursday midnight.

In this phase polling will be held in twelve districts of Punjab while in fourteen districts of Sindh.

Strict security arrangements have been mad for day-long voting process in Sargodha, Gujranwala, Sahiwal, Attock, Jhelum, Mianwali, Chiniot, Toba Tek Singh, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahauddin, Sheikhupura and Khanewal districts.

In Sindh local representatives will be elected from Hyderabad, Tando Muhammad Khan, Tando Allayar, Matiari, Dadu, Jamshoro, Badin, Thatta, Sajawal, Shaheed Benazirabad, Nausharoferoz, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot and Tharparkhar districts in this phase.

Polling in Sanghar has been postponed due to security reasons.

A total of over twenty million voters will exercise their right of franchise in the two provinces.

Election Commission has finalised all necessary administrative and security measures to ensure free, fair and transparent polling process.

The first phase of local bodies elections in two province had taken place on October 31 while the third phase is due to be held on December 5.