Civil Awards: Asma Jahangir, Junaid Jamshed, Afridi, Misbah among the list of 141 nominees

01:10 PM | 17 Mar, 2018
Civil Awards: Asma Jahangir, Junaid Jamshed, Afridi, Misbah among the list of 141 nominees
ISLAMABAD - On the occasion of Pakistan Resolution Day (23rd March), President Mamnoon Hussain has announced to present ‘Pakistan Civil Awards’ to 141 Pakistanis and foreign nationals for their commitment and merit in the field(s) of science, technology, engineering, welfare, literature, arts, sports and m

Among the list will be late Asma Jahangir to be presented with Nishan-i-Imtiaz for her services to Pakistani citizens in relation to human rights.

Hilal-e-Imtiaz will be presented to Muhammad Anwar Habib, Aslam Hayat, Tariq Mahmud, Dr. Anjum Tauqir, Hussain Dawood, Mian Muhammad Abdullah and Muhammad Ali Tabba.

Sitara-i-Pakistan is to going to be presented to. Kimihide Ando of Japan, Haris Silajdzic of Bosnia, Dr. Song Jong-hwan of Korea and Sadiq Khan.

Sitara-i-Shujaat will be given to the individuals who sacrificed their lives for the cantity of this nation. The name include Abdul Ghani (Late), Saif-ur-Rehman Shaheed, Capt. (R) Syed Ahmad Mobin Zaidi Shaheed, Mr. Zahid Mehmood Gondal Shaheed, Muhammad Ashraf Noor Shaheed, Hamid Shakeel Sabir Shaheed, Maulana Hassan Jan Shaheed and Dr. Mufti Sarfraz Ahmed Naeemi Shaheed.

The award Sitara-e--Imtiaz will be awarded to 22 people, including names like  Prof. Dr. Zabta Khan Shinwari (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Science (Biotechnology); Zia Chishti (USA) Information Technology; Ashar Aziz (USA) Information Technology; Syed Zia Hasnain Shah (Sindh) Science (Chemistry); Dr. Mohammad Zahid (Punjab) Science (Physics); Waqar Murtaza Butt (Sindh) Engineering (Nuclear); Syed Yusuf Raza (Islamabad) Engineering (Nuclear Power); Muhammad Khalid Akbar (Islamabad) Electronics, Instrument and Control; Rana Abdul Qayyum (Punjab) Engineering (Mechanical); Ayaz Aziz (Punjab) Engineering (Aerospace); Amjad Fareed Sabri (Late) (Sindh) Art (Qawali); Ameena Saiyid Literature; Muhammad Hanif Literature; Mohsin Hamid Literature; Misbah-ul-Haq (Punjab) Sports (Cricket); Younus Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Sports (Cricket); Sarfraz Ahmed (Sindh) Sports (Cricket); Shahid Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Sports(Cricket); Makhdum Ali Chishti (U.K) Services to Pakistan; Ambassador (R) Jamshed G. Kharas (Late) (Sindh) Services to Pakistan; Junaid Jamshed Khan (Late) (Sindh) Religions Scholar; Justice (R) Saiduzzaman Siddiqui (Late) (Sindh) Public Service; Dr. Abdul Malik Baloch (Balochistan) Public Service; Ms. Ayesha Raza, Senator (Punjab) Public Service; Ms. Saira Afzal Tarar Public Service and Zahid Bashir Public Service (Social Service).

Media individuals are not left behind as 44 names are in the list of President’s Award for Pride of Performance. These names include Hanif Khalid (Jang); Tahir Khalil (Jang); Hafeez Amin (Geo News) and Nawaz raza (Nawa-i-Waqt). Others include Prof. Dr. Bashir Ahmad (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Science (Biotechnology); Prof. Dr. Asifullah Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Science (Computer); Prof. Dr. Sarmad Hussain, (Punjab) Science (Computer); Dr. Abdul Samad (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) Science (Archaeology); Dr. Capt. (R) Rahim Bux Bhatti (Sindh) Medicine; Dr. Mohammad Faheem (Islamabad) Medicine, Art (Singing); Maryam Khatoon (Durdana Baloch) (Balochistan) Art (Acting Drama & Radio); Qudsia Azmat Nisar (Punjab) Art (Painting); Syed Murtaza Shah (Dadahi) (Sindh) Literature (Poetry); Shakeel Adilzada (Sindh) Literature Ustad Bukhari Literature; Hanif Khalid (Punjab); Najia Rasool (Punjab) Sports (Taekwondo); Brig.(R) Javed Ahmed Satti Services to Pakistan; Riffat Rehana (Late) (Punjab) Public Service, and many others.