T20 World Cup 2016 - Watch Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Streaming and Live Score: Black Caps beat by 22 runs to book ...

07:15 PM | 22 Mar, 2016
T20 World Cup 2016 - Watch Pakistan vs New Zealand Live Streaming and Live Score: Black Caps beat by 22 runs to book semi-final berth
MOHALI (Staff Report) - After posting a mammoth total of 180-5, New Zealand restricted Pakistan to 158-8 beating them by 22 runs to cement their place in the semi-finals of World T20 here on Tuesday.

Williamson (17) left crease early, but Guptil (80) went on cruising Pakistan bowlers and along with Taylor (34*), New Zealand posted a huge total of 180/5 in their 20 overs.

Pakistan in reply were off to blistering start. Sharjeel Khan 42 on 25 gave them a life, a hope they can still win this game despite conceding 180 runs in first innings.

But, middle order once again failed to deliver, no enough fire power in the middle overs and some excelletn bowling from New Zealand bowlers restricted Pakistan to 158/5, winning it by 22 runs.

New Zealand collected a total of 181 run against Pakistan.

New Zealand are batting first in a crucial Group-2 Super-10 round game of ICC WT20 2016 against Pakistan, at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh.

The match will start at 7:00pm (Pakistan Standard Time) and 7:30pm (Indian Standard Time).

Related: Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard:

Pakistan (expected) XI: 1 Sharjeel Khan, 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Mohammad Hafeez/ Khalid Latif, 4 Umar Akmal, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 7 Shahid Afridi, 8 Imad Wasim/ Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Mohammad Irfan, 10 Mohammad Sami, 11 Mohammad Amir

New Zealand (expected) XI: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Kane Williamson (capt), 3 Colin Munro, 4 Corey Anderson, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Grant Elliot, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Mitchell McClenaghan/Trent Boult, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Adam Milne/Tim Southee

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each are fighting each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.