T20 blind World Cup: Pakistan vs New Zealand match on Monday

05:03 PM | 29 Jan, 2017
T20 blind World Cup: Pakistan vs New Zealand match on Monday
NEW DELHI - Twenty-20 Blind cricket World Cup will start from tomorrow (Monday) in India.

A 20-member Pakistan blind cricket team has gone to India to participate in the mega event which will continue until Febrarury 12.

On the opening day of the World Cup, India will face  Bangladesh, and New Zealand will take on Pakistan in Delhi.

Besides Pakistan teams from India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Nepal, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies are also taking part in the tournament.

For the first time, the World Cup matches will take place in multiple cities across India. Ten teams, including hosts India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Australia and England, will fight it out for the title.

The final is slated for February 12. The matches will be played in twelve venues, including Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore and Bhubaneswar.

A seventeen member squad led by Ajay Kumar Reddy will represent India in the mega-event. Former Indian blind cricket team captain Shekhar Naik yesterday released the Blind Anthem for T20 World Cup in New Delhi.