FAISALABAD (Staff Report) – Islamabad beat Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by 2 wickets in the second encounter of Pakistan Cup 2016 One Day tournament at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Related – Pakistan Cup 2016 Final Match: Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Watch Live Score and Live Streaming

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa set 212 target for Islamabad Squad in second match of Pakistan Cup tournament at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and elected to bat, the decision proved to an intelligent one as the opening pair gave away a 76-run stand.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Live Scorecard:

Khyber Pakhtukhwa Squad:

Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Younis Khan (Capt.), Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Musadiq Ahmed, Bismillah Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Rahat Ali, Azarullah, Sadaif Mehdi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Zohaib Khan, Hayatullah.

Islamabad Squad:

Sharjeel Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Misbah-ul-Haq (Capt.), Asif Zakir, Hammad Azam, Sarmad Bhatti, Arsal Sheikh, Imran Khalid, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Irfan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas

Points Table:

Team P W L T NR Pts
1 Islamabad 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 Punjab 1 0 1 0 0 0
3 Balochistan 1 1 0 0 0 2
4 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 Sindh 0 0 0 0 0 0

Pakistan Cup 2016:

The one-day championship is expected to boost domestic cricket, where five teams -each team representing one province  and Islamabad- are playing one day games in Faisalabad.

The PCB officials said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Azhar Ali and Misbah-ul-Haq is leading Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad respectively.


Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana are performing as coaches to the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Islamabad respectively.

Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Each captain has selected a squad of 15 players from a pool of 150 players through a draft draw held in Lahore on April 12 (Tuesday). Participating cricketers and coaches will receive 200% match fees for the tournament.

The final match of the one-day tournament will be played on May 1.


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced tickets ranging from Rs100 to Rs200 for those who want to see live matches at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Full Schedule, Match Time* and Venue:

Schedule(click here to enlarge the picture)

*All matches will start at 3:00pm Pakistan Standard Time.