Watch Live Pakistan vs Australia second ODI : Live Score and Live Streaming - Pakistan win by 6 wickets, level series at 1-1

Sarfraz Ali 11:52 AM | 14 Jan, 2017
Watch Live Pakistan vs Australia second ODI : Live Score and Live Streaming - Pakistan win by 6 wickets, level series at 1-1

BRISBANE – Pakistan won the second One-Day International of the five-match series by 6 wickets against Australia here on Sunday, leveling the series at 1-1.

The Pakistani side managed to score 221 runs in 47.4 overs with skipper Hafeez contributing a crucial 72 to the total. He was declared 'Man of the Match'

Pakistan while chasing a moderately tough target managed to make a total 68 runs before it lost first wicket of Sharjeel Khan (29).

Afterwards, Babar Azam helped skipper Hafeez keep the score card ticking but he was sent to pavilion by Mitchell Starc after scoring 34 runs.

Asad Shafiq was unfortunate to get out on mere 13 runs but the next one in line, Shoaib Malik played decisive role in steering Pakistan’s team as he scored 42 not out.

Umar Akmal also contributed 18 to the total.

On the other hand, Mitchell Starc and James Faulkner took two wickets each.

Another interesting aspect is the fact that Pakistan won the 1992 World Cup at the same ground.

Earlier, Australia set a total target of 221 runs for Pakistan to bag victory in the second One-Day International.

Australian team was bowled out in 49th over as they managed to score 220 runs with a run rate of 4.55.

Australian side faced a tough time due to Pakistan's pace attack and only Steven Smith managed to cross 50 runs as he was sent to pavilion by Imad Wasim on 60.

Matthew Wade scored 35, Travis Head bagged 29 while Glenn Maxwell managed to contribute 23 runs to the total.

The phenomenal spell of Muhammad Amir helped Pakistan restrict Aussies to 220 as he took 3 for 47 while Junaid and Imad helped him by taking 2 wickets each.

Australia had won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the second One Day International.

The tourists are facing back-to-back setbacks as Sarfraz Ahmed, the wicketkeeper-batsman and vice-captain, has flown back home after his mother was admitted to the intensive care unit of a private hospital in Karachi with a serious illness.

Earlier, left-arm quick Mohammad Irfan also flew back home following the demise of his mother in Pakistan.

Mohammad Hafeez, who has returned to the Pakistan ODI set-up after his inclusion was requested by captain Azhar Ali and coach Mickey Arthur, also joined the team.

Pakistan, who were whitewashed in the three-match Test series against Australia, are to play their third ODI on January 19.

Australia made two changes in their playing squad as Usman Khawaja and Josh Hazlewood have been included whereas Pakistan made three changes as Asad Shafiq, Junaid Khan and Shoaib Malik would be showing their skills today. The injured Azhar Ali would not be playing the second match and Hafeez would be leading the green shirts.

Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (capt), Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

Pakistan: Muhammad Hafeez (capt), Shoaib Malik, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali.

With today's victory, the series is now level at 1-1.

Note: Now with Daily Pakistan, you can watch Pakistan vs Australia ODI series Live Streaming. In addition to watching the match live on stream, we also have a real-time Live Score Widget, in addition to other facilities like Time, Squads, TV Listing etc. No other newspaper covers Pakistan Cricket like we do!

Muhammad Hafeez leads a Pakistan one-day team that has lost its last six matches against Australia.

The match started at 08:20 am Pakistan time, which corresponds to 01:20 pm Australian time, 03:20 GMT and 08:00 am according to Indian time.

Star Sports Select HD 2 is telecasting live action for viewers in Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, while Channel Nine is broadcasting in Australia, BT Sport in the UK and Willow Sports in the US.

Viewers in Pakistan and UAE can also watch the action on PTV Sports and Ten Sports.

Sarfraz Ali
Sarfraz Ali

Sarfraz Ali is working as Editor Web for Daily Pakistan. He earned a postgraduate degree in Mass Communication from IUB and diploma in International Print Journalism from Thomson Foundation UK. He regularly writes on ...


KARACHI - Following are the foreign currency exchange rates for US Dollar, Saudi Riyal, UK Pound Sterling, U.A.E. Dirham, European Euro, and other foreign currencies in Pakistan open market on February 6, 2023 (Monday).

Source: Forex Association of Pakistan. (last update 09:00 AM)

Currency Symbol Buying Selling
US Dollar ‎USD 275.15 278.15
Euro EUR 299 302
UK Pound Sterling GBP 335 338
U.A.E Dirham AED 75.14 75.44
Saudi Riyal SAR 73.55 73.85
Australian Dollar AUD 192 194
Bahrain Dinar BHD 712.72 720.72
Canadian Dollar CAD 205 207
China Yuan CNY 39.67 40.07
Danish Krone DKK 39.33 39.73
Hong Kong Dollar HKD 34.19 34.54
Indian Rupee INR 3.28 3.39
Japanese Yen JPY 2.5 2.54
Kuwaiti Dinar KWD 878 887
Malaysian Ringgit MYR 62.83 63.43
New Zealand Dollar NZD 173.25 175.25
Norwegians Krone NOK 26.76 27.09
Omani Riyal OMR 696.08 704.08
Qatari Riyal ‎QAR 73.62 74.32
Singapore Dollar SGD 204 206
Swedish Korona SEK 25.61 25.91
Swiss Franc CHF 291.69 294.19
Thai Bhat THB 8.15 8.3

KARACHI – The price of a single tola of 24-karat gold in Pakistan is Rs 205,900 on Monday. The price of 10 grams of 24k gold was recorded at Rs176,010.

Likewise, 10 grams of 22k gold were being traded for Rs167,318 while a single tola of 22-karat gold was being sold at Rs 195,157.

Note: The gold rate in Pakistan is fluctuating according to the international market so the price is never been fixed. The below rates are provided by local gold markets and Sarafa Markets of different cities.

City Gold Silver
Lahore PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Karachi PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Islamabad PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Peshawar PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Quetta PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Sialkot PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Attock PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Gujranwala PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Jehlum PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Multan PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Bahawalpur PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Gujrat PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Nawabshah PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Chakwal PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Hyderabad PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Nowshehra PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Sargodha PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Faisalabad PKR 205,900 PKR 2,350
Mirpur PKR 205,300 PKR 2,350


Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter