PSL 2021 – Quetta Gladiators trounce Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs

06:05 PM | 15 Jun, 2021
PSL 2021 – Quetta Gladiators trounce Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs

ABU DHABI – Quetta Gladiators on Tuesday defeated Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs in the 23rd match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Abu Dhabi.

A strong bowling performance helped Gladiators to send players of Qalandrs to the pavilion before they managed to achieve the target of 159 runs.

Usman Khan Shinwari brought some confidence to the team as he removed Sohail Akhtar for a duck in the first over, while Mohammad Hasnain dismissed Fakhar Zaman (12) in the fourth over, building pressure on Qalandars.

In the fifth over, Shinwari claimed a major wicket as he dismissed Mohammad Hafeez (1) while Khurram Shahzad eliminated Zeeshan Ashraf (16) in the sixth over.

Ben Dunk and Rashid Khan also failed to drive Qalandars towards victory as both were dismissed by Mohammad Nawaz in seventh and ninth overs, respectively.

Ahmed Daniyal scored 3 runs while Tim David played well as he smashed 46 runs. Similarly, Shaheen Shah Afridi made 12 runs and Haris Rauf 19 runs before he was sent to pavilion by Hasnain.

Quetta Gladiators in their innings managed to hit 158 runs as the bowling line of Qalandars was also in good form.

James Faulkner bagged three wickets, while Mohammad Hafeez and Rashid Khan claimed a wicket each.

Gladiators’s Azam Khan made 33 runs while Mohammad Nawaz scored only 6. Jake Weatherald hit 48 runs before he was removed by Mohammad Hafeez.

The Qalandars had won the toss and opted to bowl first against Gladiators.

PSL 2021 – Colin, Iftikhar power Islamabad ... 11:59 PM | 14 Jun, 2021

Powerful innings by Colin Munro and Iftikhar Ahmed powered Islamabad United to eight-wicket win over Karachi Kings in ...


Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed, Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan