World T20 2016: Australia vs New Zealand, South Africa vs England matches today

09:15 AM | 18 Mar, 2016
World T20 2016: Australia vs New Zealand, South Africa vs England matches today
MUMBAI (Staff Report) – Australia is set to face off New Zealand while South Africa vs England match will be played on the fourth day of Super 10 round of ICC World T20 2016 on Friday (today).

The Australia vs New Zealand match will be played at Dharamshala’s Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium and second game will be held at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The first match (Australia vs New Zealand) will start at 3:00pm (Indian Standard Time), 10:30am (GMT) and 2:30pm (Pakistan Standard Time) while second match (South Africa vs England) will begin at 7:30pm (Indian Standard Time), 2:00pm (GMT) and 7:00pm (Pakistan Standard Time).

Related: Click Here For Live Streaming

Daily Pakistan Global Live Scorecard: 

Australia Squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevill, Andrew Tye, Shane Watson, Adam Zampa

New Zealand Squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

England Squad:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid. Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey

South Africa Squad

Faf du Plessis (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Chris Morris, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn, David Wiese

The Super 10 round comprises of 18 games, where two groups of fives teams each will fight each other to qualify for semifinals. Top two teams from both groups will make it to semifinals. The round will conclude on March 28.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30 and 31 March, respectively, while Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April finals. The women’s semi-finals and final will be followed by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve day for the finals.

Earlier Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for the Super 10 round, remaining top teams of two groups in the qualifying round.

Pakistan at WT20:

Pakistan faced off Bangladesh on March 16 in the first of its Super 10 match. On March 19, Green Shirts will face off arch rival India at Kolkata’s Eden Garden stadium. It will play against New Zealand and Australia on March 22 and March 25 respectively.

Prize for WT20 Winners:

The men’s event will carry a total prize money of $5.6million, which is an 86 per cent increase from the 2014 tournament, while the total prize money for the women’s event is $400,000, which is a 122 per cent increase from the Bangladesh event.

Points Table Group 1:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points

Sri Lanka                   1                     1             0          0              0            2

England                      1                    0              1          0              0            0

South Africa             0                    0             0          0              0            0

West Indies              1                     1              0          0              0            2

Afghanistan              1                    0              1          0              0             0

Points Table Group 2:

Team                    Played          Won      Lost    Tied      N/R      Points

Pakistan                      1                    1            0          0             0            2

India                             1                    0            1          0             0            0

Australia                    0                    0            0          0            0            0

New Zealand            1                     1            0           0            0            2

Bangladesh               1                     0            1           0            0            0

World T20 Schedule and Venues:

T20 (2)