ISLAMABAD (Online) – Pakistan Tehreek Insaf (PTI) has decided to field a candidate for the National Assembly Speaker slot.

A source in the PTI told Online that senior leaders Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Chaudhary Muhammad Sarwar and Jahangir Tareen have been deliberating on a suitable and eligible candidate for the coveted position against PMl-N’s candidate Ayaz Sadiq.

According to the source, PTI chairman Imran Khan has directed the party leaders to also consult other political parties to vote for their candidate in the polls.