LAHORE – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Najam Sethi on Thursday announced the 14-man squad which will tour the country in September to play three T20Is in Lahore.

South Africa’s Faf du Plessis will be led the World XI. The international squad has representation from seven countries.

The World XI includes five players from South Africa, three from Australia, two from the Windies, and one each from Bangladesh, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

Team will play three T20Is in Lahore on 12th, 13th and 15th September after arriving in country on 11th, following a two day camp in Dubai.

World XI: Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Samuel Badree, George Bailey, Ben Cutting, Grant Elliot, Tamim Iqbal, Tim Paine, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Imran Tahir, Paul Collingwood.