BHAKKAR – Yet in another blow to the embattled  Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, 3 of its lawmakers defected to Imran Khan led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf on Wednesday.

The defecting members include MNA and Federal Parliamentary Secretary for Interior Dr. Afzal Khan Dhandla of NA-74 (Bhakkar-II), MPA Malik Ghazanfar Cheenas of PP 49 and MPA Amir Inayat Shahani of PP 50.

Earlier, a lawmaker of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Kanwal Nauman resigned over lack of action on her ‘genuine issues’ ahead of General Elections 2018.

Another PML-N lawmaker quits party to join PTI

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’ Member Provincial Assembly Dr. Nadia Aziz joined Imran Khan led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Monday.

On Saturday, PML-N leaders MNA Sardar Jaffar Laghari, former senator Sardar Mohsin Laghari and former MNA Meena Laghari met PTI chairman Imran Khan and announced to join his party.