LAHORE (Staff Report) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Tuesday announced a 15-member squad for ODI series against Ireland and England.

Batsman Azhar Ali will lead the team while wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmad has been named as the vice-captain.

Other players included in the squad are: Muhammad Hafeez, Shaoib Malik, Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Sami Aslam, Muhammad Rizwan, Umar Gul, Ali Hassan, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Nawaz, Imad Waseem and Yasir Shah.

Pakistan are set to play a two-match ODI series against Ireland and a five-match series against England.

The matches against Ireland will be played on August 18 and 20. Both games will start at 2:45pm Pakistan Standard Time.

The England series will start from August 24 with the Rose Bowl Cricket Ground. The remaining matches will take place on August 27, August 30, September 1 and September 4.

The ODI series will be followed by a T20 game against England, which will be played on September 7.