LAHORE – A two-member special security team of International Cricket Council (ICC) arrived in Lahore on Monday to review security arrangements for international cricketing stars visiting the country to play a three-match series against Pakistan.

The three-match T20 series, dubbed as Independence Cup 2017, will be played on September 12, 13 and 15 at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The World XI will be captained by South Africa’s Faf du Plessis and comprises a star-studded lineup of 14 players from seven different countries.

It has been learnt that PCB officials will brief the ICC team on security arrangements in Lahore, especially inside and around the Gaddafi Stadium.

The tickets for the highly-anticipated Pakistan vs World XI series have been available online since Friday. The tickets, ranging in prices from Rs 500 to Rs 8,000, can be purchased from

Earlier in August, PCB announced 16-member squad for Independence Cup 2017, which is as follows:

1. Sarfraz Ahmed (captain) (wicket-keeper)

2. Fakhar Zaman

3. Ahmed Shehzad

4. Babar Azam

5. Shoaib Malik

6. Umer Amin

7. Imad Wasim

8. Shadab Khan

9. Muhammad Nawaz

10. Faheem Ashraf

11. Hassan Ali

12. Amir Yamin

13. Muhammad Amir

14. Ruman Raees

15. Usman Shinwari

16. Sohail Khan