ISLAMABAD (Staff Report) – Newly elected lawmakers, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Riazul Haq Juj and Babar Nawaz Khan, has taken oath as members national assembly.

Caretaker NA speaker Murtaza Javed Abbasi administered the oath taking.

The MNAs were greeted by other members of parliament on the occasion. PML-N members also chanted slogans in his favour.

This is first time when NA session has met since Sardar Ayaz Sadiq’s election in NA-122 was declared null and void by an election tribunal. He managed to re-win the seat in a reelection on October 11.

The lower of parliament is due to elect new NA speaker on Monday.