PESHAWAR – The governor of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P), Iqbal Zafar Jhagra has tendered resignation from the post on Friday.

Jhagra has forwarded his resignation to president Mamnon Hussain and after administering oath to Chief Minister Mehmood Khan, he announced relinquishing the post.

Jhagra’s resignation follows the resignation tendered by Sindh Governor Muhammad Zubair and Punjab Governor Rafiq Rajwana.

Governor Punjab Rafiq Rajwana resigns

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Jhagra was appointed the 28th governor of the of the province after Sardar Mehtab Ahmad resigned from the post in February 2016.

Jhagra also served as PML-N’s secretary-general. After losing in the 2013 general elections, he was accommodated on a general seat in the Senate.