DUBAI – The opening encounter of the second edition of the glittering Pakistan Super League (PSL) will be between Peshawar Zalmi and defending champions Islamabad United at the Dubai Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

The match will start at 9 PM on Pakistan Standard Time (PST), 8 PM according to UAE time.

Cricket enthusiasts can catch live action on these TV channels. In Pakistan, cricket lovers can watch the match on PTV Sports and Ten Sports.

Here is the list of broadcasters beaming live #HBL PSL 2017

MENA – OSN, Africa – Startimes, Bangladesh – Gazi TV, UK – A plus, channel 44, Prime TV, Geo TV, Caribbean – Flow TV, USA – A Plus, Afghanistan – Moby.

Islamabad United 16-Member Squad

Misbahul Haq (c), Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Saeed Ajmal, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Imran Khalid, Amad Butt and Hussain Talat.

Peshawar Zalmi 16-Member Squad

Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy (c), Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakibal Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Junaid Khan, Imran Khan, Jr Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Asghar.

Five competing teams – Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators and Karachi Kings – have a blend of international and local stars along with a group of youngsters, providing fans with an action packed cricket bouquet.

The PSL final will be held in Lahore on March 5 as the Pakistan Cricket Board confirmed that it will be played in Pakistan.